4.93/5

Sanderson Eye Clinic

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Edina, MN

73 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Sanderson Eye Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sanderson Eye Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Warren C.
Submitted 11/22/19
I was so happy to have my exam at the Sanderson Clinic. Dr. Harter did a thorough job and put me at ease. I can't possibly give a higher recommendation.
Agustin D.
Submitted 11/18/19
All stages of my visit were superb. Thanks so much.
Martin J.
Submitted 11/17/19
Dr. Sanderson explained the procedure and it went as planned.
Nora N.
Submitted 11/09/19
My eyes are healing well. First day they bled a lot, but that's what I had expected and what the handout said could happen.. Every day they improve.
Diane F.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Sanderson and his staff did all they could to get my cataract surgery done. Unfortunately, my insurance would not cover the surgery centers. I have changed my insurance to one that will cover the surgery, so after the first of the year, it will be done!
Shannon K.
Submitted 10/31/19
Very comprehensive exam without pressure to buy at the end. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back!
Cheryl H.
Submitted 10/21/19
Yearly eye exam. Was seen promptly. Eye exam was very professional and Dr. Harter answered all of my questions.
Mary P.
Submitted 10/16/19
Very thorough eye exam and very comfortable to talk to. Answered all my questions.
Roshan R.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Harter is easy to work with. It was the initial scheduling and interaction with the front desk that left me a little off-balance. My actual visit and full check-up was easy, effective, and completed with all questions being answered. I will continue to work with Drs. Harter and Sanderson.
Mary P.
Submitted 10/11/19
From the moment I walked in the door everyone I encountered was pleasant, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I woke up with a bloody red eye and I knew I needed to see an M.D. I looked for a doctor that would be covered by both Eye Med and Medica in an area convenient to me. I found Dr. Sanderson and just walked in with the knowledge he would probably be booked solid and unable to see me, yet to my surprise he had a cancellation and was available to see me. Dr. Sanderson examined my eye and assured me I would be fine. I apparently had scratched my in my sleep. Based on my experience I will be scheduling all my eye appointments with Dr. Sanderson going forward.
Bonnie L.
Submitted 10/04/19
I didn't even have to sit down in the waiting room. Dr Harter and her assistant were very efficient and thorough during the exam. They answered my questions so that I understood completely. Thank you.
Tom S.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr Sanderson is trying hard to get my vision problem fixed I would like to thank him for his hard work
Roger R.
Submitted 10/03/19
Very professional & explanation of procedures given.
Ty O.
Submitted 10/03/19
Very professional.Answer my concerns in layman’s repose.
Kris M.
Submitted 09/21/19
I’ve seen Dr Harter once a year for 5 years. She’s always on time and very thorough in her exams. She explains well and takes whatever time you need for questions. Great staff, too! Very happy with her in all aspects!
Richard L.
Submitted 09/19/19
To address excess watering of right eye
Cathy L.
Submitted 09/18/19
Fantastic! I always feel like he treats me like I am part of his family!
Gary F.
Submitted 09/05/19
Great
Robert W.
Submitted 09/03/19
I'm very satisfied with the preliminary/post-op evaluation, additional comment will follow after surgery.
Mike&Barb L.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr. Harter and staff were professional, efficient and friendly. Well done, thanks!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Sanderson Eye Clinic, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Health Partners
Humana
Medica
Medicaid
Medicare
Minnesota Health Care Programs
Preferred One
United Healthcare
Location
Sanderson Eye Clinic
5137 Gus Young Lane
Edina, MN 55436
Phone: 952-300-3152
Office Hours

Get in touch

952-300-3152